Real Estate Investments

Pacific Life has been offering insurance products for over 150 years, and for much of that time, commercial mortgage loans and real estate investments have been important parts of our successful investment strategy. In today’s complex real estate market, it is important to select a capital provider that offers the experience and resources to partner on customized transactions and deliver certainty of execution. Our experienced and innovative team focuses on high quality real estate investments in debt, equity and securities that deliver appropriate risk-adjusted returns.

Pacific Life has been offering insurance products for over 150 years, and for much of that time, commercial mortgage loans and real estate investments have been important parts of our successful investment strategy. In today’s complex real estate market, it is important to select a capital provider that offers the experience and resources to partner on customized transactions and deliver certainty of execution. Our experienced and innovative team focuses on high quality real estate investments in debt, equity and securities that deliver appropriate risk-adjusted returns.

REAL ESTATE INVESTMENTS CONTACTS

COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE INVESTMENTS

Head of Commercial Mortgage Origination – Contact: 949.219.4486
Keith C. Honig – Managing Director | Keith.Honig@PacificLife.com

 Northwest/Canada Region - San Francisco, CA | 925.946.1212
Bryan J. Doering – Managing Director | Bryan.Doering@PacificLife.com
Ramesh Kanthilal - Director | Ramesh.Kanthilal@PacificLife.com
Christoph Wassmuth - Associate |
Christoph.Wassmuth@PacificLife.com

 Southern Region - Newport Beach, CA | 949.219.5340
David R. Finear – Managing Director | David.Finear@PacificLife.com
Matt Ottesen – Senior Director | Matt.Ottesen@PacificLife.com
Trey LaGrandeur - Associate | Trey.LaGrandeur@PacificLife.com

 Midwest/Southeast Region - Chicago, IL | 630.439.0575
Nicholas A. Lillig – Managing Director | Nick.Lillig@PacificLife.com
Jeffrey E. Staffeldt – Sr. Director | Jeffrey.Staffeldt@PacificLife.com
Nick Brown – Associate Director  | Nick.Brown@PacificLife.com

 Northeast/Mid-Atlantic Region - Washington, DC | 240.482.4865
Michael J. Scafuri – Managing Director | Michael.Scafuri@PacificLife.com
Tanner Leif - Associate Director | Tanner.Leif@PacificLife.com
Catherine Holmes - Associate | Catherine.Holmes@PacificLife.com

REAL ESTATE SECURITIES

Brian Phillips - Managing Director | Brian.Phillips@PacificLife.com
Kevin Liang – Senior Director | Kevin.Liang@PacificLife.com
Alec Chen – Director | Alec.Chen@PacificLife.com

Contact: 949.219.3549

EQUITY & ALTERNATIVE REAL ESTATE INVESTMENTS

Hyung T. Kim – Senior Managing Director | Hyung.Kim@PacificLife.com
Michael T. Duong – Managing Director | Michael.Duong@PacificLife.com
Ryan A. Harvey – Director | Ryan.Harvey@PacificLife.com

Contact: 949.219.5212

ASSET MANAGEMENT

Lisa Fields, Third Party Servicing/Business Development 
Lisa.Fields@PacificLife.com

Contact: 949.219.3856

This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and are required to achieve the purposes illustrated in our online privacy policy.